US Senate: Impeachment

The House of Representatives has approved two articles of impeachment. Now, it’s your turn: become a United States Senator for a weekend to decide the fate of the 46th President, Donald Trump. Choose who you want to represent among prominent republicans, democrats, and independent senators, and participate in the trial. 

From the 7th to the 9th of February, RIMUN is giving you the chance to experience firsthand a crucial moment in the history of the United States Congress.




  1. Mike Pence: President of the Senate, VP (R) 

  2. Chuck Grassley: President pro tempore, Iowa Senator (R) 

  3. Mitch McConnell: Senate Majority Leader, Kentucky Senator (R) 

  4. John Thune: Assistant Majority Leader, South Dakota Senator (R) 

  5. Lindsey Graham: Chair of Senate Judiciary Committee, South Carolina Senator (R) 

  6. James Inhofe: Oklahoma Senator (R) 

  7. Mike Lee: Utah Senator (R)

  8. Lisa Murkowski: Alaska Senator (R)

  9. John Cornyn: Texas Senator (R)

  10. Pat Roberts: Kansas Senator (R)

  11. Susan Collins: Maine Senator (R)

Johnny Isakson: Georgia Senator (R)


  1. Chuck Schumer: Senate Minority Leader, New York Senator (D)

  2. Dick Durbin: Assistant Senate Minority Leader, Illinois Senator (D)

  3. Elizabeth Warren: Vice Chair of Democratic Caucus, Massachusetts Senator (D)

  4. Kamala Harris: California Senator (D)

  5. Patrick Leahy: Vermont Senator (D)

  6. Amy Klobuchar: Minnesota Senator (D)

  7. Kirsten Gillibrand: New York Senator (D)

  8. Cory Booker: New Jersey Senator (D)

  9. Ron Wyden: Oregon Senator (D)


  1. Bernie Sanders: Chair of Democratic Outreach Committee, Vermont Senator (Indep.)